top of page
  • Admin

2021 Riders: The Run Down of this Year's Riders

Updated: Jun 25, 2021

Despite the COVID-19 travel restrictions across Europe and the chaos caused by Brexit, we have put in place support programmes for a total of 42 riders for 2021. There is a good mixture of riders being supported for a second or third year as their careers progress and those being supported for the first time. We wish them all the best of success in what will be a difficult year with a restricted racing programme and continued travel disruption. What will always be certain is that determination, application and perseverance will always prevail, and we wish the best of success to all the riders.

This year's supported riders are:


Zak Coleman from Great Yarmouth stays with Acrog Tormans in Belgium

Amy Cowton from Ripponden stays with Hoop op Zegen Beveren in Belgium

Anna Docherty from York goes to Isorex Noa Aqua LCT in Belgium

Josh Greenwood from Brighouse stays with Royal Cycliste Pesant Club Liege in Belgium

Adam Kelly from Douglas stays with Urbano CT in Belgium

Emily Knight from Bishops Stortford stays with Isorex Noa Aqua LCT in Belgium

Matthew Lewis from Willenhall goes to Urbano CT in Belgium

Josie Nelson from Stoke on Trent goes to Isorex Noa Aqua LCT in Belgium

Tom Portsmouth from Addlestone goes to Carbon Bike Discar Academy in Belgium

Harrison Powell from Orsett goes to Myselaan Baboco Douterloigne in Belgium

Iona Turnbull from Morpeth goes to LVIV Cycling Team in Belgium


Louis Bilyard from London goes to GD Supermercados FROIZ in Spain

Calum Johnston from East Kilbride goes to Caja Rural Devo in Spain

Joe Laverick from Grimsby goes to Hagens Berman Axeon in Spain

Toby Perry from Ashford stays with Equipa la Tova Asesoria Almudevar in Spain

Dylan Westley from Leeds stays with Equipo Lizarte in Spain


Lewis Askey from Cannock stays with Groupama FDJ Conti in France

George Bazely from Bristol stays with VS Valletais in France

Morgan Bown from Middleton Menstrie stays with VC de Corbas in France

Alex Dent from Onich stays with VC Toucy Elite Restauration 89 in France

Alec Gregory from Loughborough goes to GSC Blagnac Velosport 31 in France

Alex Haines from Loughborough stays with GSC Blagnac Velosport 31 in France

Harry Johnson from Southampton goes to CC Plancoet in France

Oliver Knight from Wooton stays with AVC Aix en Provence in France

George Mills Keeling from Bridgnorth goes to AVC Aix en Provence in France

Theo Modell from London goes to WB Fybolia Locmine in France

Charlie Paige from Clitheroe stays with Team U Cube 17 in France

Joe Reilly from Castle Douglas goes to ASPTT Nancy in France

James Tillett from Newport goes to VS Valletais in France

Maisy Vasic from Bacup goes to Chambery Ciclisme Competition in France

Jacob Vaughan from Betchworth goes to CC Etupes in France

Sam Walsham from Chesterfield stays with Union Sportive de St Herblain in France

Red Walters from Eastleigh goes to CC Plancoet in France

Matthew Warhurst from Glossop goes to Scott Cruese Oxygene Gueret in France

Xeno Young from Hillsborough goes to Scott Cruese Oxygene Gueret in France


Matthew Kingston from Barton under Needwood goes to Zappi Racing Team in Italy


Tom Day from Poole goes to SEG Racing Academy in the Netherlands

Leo Hayter from London stays with Team DSM Devo in the Netherlands

Oscar Onley from Kelso goes to Team DSM Devo in the Netherlands

Emily Wadsworth from Abingdon stays with NXTG Racing in the Netherlands

Maddie Wadsworth from Abingdon goes to Watersley R & D CT in the Netherlands

Harrison Wood from Torquay stays with SEG Racing Academy in the Netherlands

Are you interested in riding and racing abroad in 2022? Applications for funding open in October 2021.

203 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page