top of page

Rayner Foundation Rider of the Year

Updated: Dec 18, 2021

The Rayner Foundation has awarded the Lewis Barry Trophy for Rider of the Year award now for 11 years. All of these riders excelled in their amateur careers and most of them are still working in the world of cycling, many of riding in professional teams such as Ineos Grenadiers, EF Pro Cycling and Groupama FDJ.

2010 Matt Brammeier

2011 Dan McLay

2012 Mark McNally

2013 Adam Yates

2014 Dan McLay

2015 Andy Leigh

2016 James Shaw and Tao Geoghegan Hart

2017 Chris Lawless

2018 Stuart Balfour

2019 Stuart Balfour and Jake Stewart

2020 Jake Stewart

In 2021 we have more than one winner again and we look forward to revealing the names to you very soon.

2014-2019 photos by

278 views0 comments


bottom of page